Skip navigation

Contact information

Contact our business expert

Tomi Haring portrait

Tomi Haring

CEO
tomi.haring@businessjoensuu.fi
tomi.haring@businessjoensuu.fi
Soile Asikainen portrait

Soile Asikainen

Marketing Manager
Marketing and communications and their development
soile.asikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
soile.asikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Joni Andersin portrait

Joni Andersin

Photonics Center Oy - Technical Specialist
joni.andersin@photonicscenter.fi
joni.andersin@photonicscenter.fi
Katariina Eskelinen portrait

Katariina Eskelinen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibility: Kitee)
Services, investments, development, financing, acquisitions, social welfare and health care
katariina.eskelinen@businessjoensuu.fi
katariina.eskelinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Anu Halonen portrait

Anu Halonen

Director, Business Services
Management and development of Science Park’s Facility and Event Services, including customer relations and partnerships
anu.halonen@businessjoensuu.fi
anu.halonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Timo Hartikainen portrait

Timo Hartikainen

Business Coach (Municipal responsibility: Rääkkylä)
Recruitment, business development, employment subsidies
timo.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
timo.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Timo A. Hartikainen portrait

Timo A. Hartikainen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibilities: Ilomantsi, Tohmajärvi)
Services, investments, economy, development, growth, social welfare and health care
timo.a.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
timo.a.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Heli Hirvonen portrait

Heli Hirvonen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibilities: Heinävesi, Kitee)
Services of a start-up company, investments, development, financing, transfer of ownership
heli.hirvonen@businessjoensuu.fi
heli.hirvonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Jonne Hirvonen portrait

Jonne Hirvonen

Key Account Manager
Forest bioeconomy and circular economy investments and relocation services
jonne.hirvonen@businessjoensuu.fi
jonne.hirvonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Jaani Holma portrait

Jaani Holma

Development Manager
Tourism, trade and service business
jaani.holma@businessjoensuu.fi
jaani.holma@businessjoensuu.fi
Hanne Huhmarsalo portrait

Hanne Huhmarsalo

Development Manager
Customer experience and quality, information management, digital services, environmental issues, Louhelan Woima
hanne.huhmarsalo@businessjoensuu.fi
hanne.huhmarsalo@businessjoensuu.fi
Riikka Ihalainen portrait

Riikka Ihalainen

Customer Service Officer
Customer guidance, meeting and coworking services
riikka.ihalainen@businessjoensuu.fi
riikka.ihalainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Lasse Immonen portrait

Lasse Immonen

Business Coach
Assessment of business ideas, services and coaching for start-up entrepreneurs
lasse.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
lasse.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Ari Immonen portrait

Ari Immonen

Director
Management of Services for operational partners, finances, financing, recruitment and personnel matters of Business Joensuu Oy
ari.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
ari.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Tanja Immonen portrait

Tanja Immonen

Marketing Specialist
Marketing and communications of services and events
tanja.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
tanja.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Anne-Maria Kankaisto portrait

Anne-Maria Kankaisto

Marketing Specialist
Regional marketing, communications, marketing of services and events
anne-maria.kankaisto@businessjoensuu.fi
anne-maria.kankaisto@businessjoensuu.fi
Jarmo Kauppinen portrait

Jarmo Kauppinen

Development Manager
Projects, project funding, regional development
jarmo.kauppinen@businessjoensuu.fi
jarmo.kauppinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Pinja Konttinen portrait

Pinja Konttinen

Business Specialist
Public procurements
pinja.konttinen@businessjoensuu.fi
pinja.konttinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Sari Korkalainen portrait

Sari Korkalainen

Customer Service Officer
Customer guidance and advice services, meeting services
sari.korkalainen@businessjoensuu.fi
sari.korkalainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Hanna Källarsson portrait

Hanna Källarsson

Business Coach
Investments, development, corporate financing, rehabilitation
hanna.kallarsson@businessjoensuu.fi
hanna.kallarsson@businessjoensuu.fi
Olli Kämäräinen portrait

Olli Kämäräinen

Photonics Center Oy - Head of Sales and Business Development
olli.kamarainen@photonicscenter.fi
olli.kamarainen@photonicscenter.fi
Santeri Lanér portrait

Santeri Lanér

Business Coach
Growth coaching, growth and development
santeri.laner@businessjoensuu.fi
santeri.laner@businessjoensuu.fi
Leena Lehikoinen portrait

Leena Lehikoinen

Development Manager
Photonics investments, relocation services, plots and premises
leena.lehikoinen@businessjoensuu.fi
leena.lehikoinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Mervi Leminen portrait

Mervi Leminen

Business Coach
Growth coaching, growth, development
mervi.leminen@businessjoensuu.fi
mervi.leminen@businessjoensuu.fi
Miia Lähteenmäki portrait

Miia Lähteenmäki

Account Manager
Science Park marketing, facility rentals, customer relationships and contracts
miia.lahteenmaki@businessjoensuu.fi
miia.lahteenmaki@businessjoensuu.fi
Antti Mononen portrait

Antti Mononen

Business Specialist
Image of the plastics and tools sectors, industrial Investment and relocation service customers, Programme Manager of the Industrial Competitiveness Programme
antti.mononen@businessjoensuu.fi
antti.mononen@businessjoensuu.fi
Perttu Mutka portrait

Perttu Mutka

Film Commissioner
Film productions, placement, creative industries
perttu.mutka@businessjoensuu.fi
perttu.mutka@businessjoensuu.fi
Mikko Naakka portrait

Mikko Naakka

Property Manager
Property contact person, renovation and alteration work, personal and fire safety
mikko.naakka@businessjoensuu.fi
mikko.naakka@businessjoensuu.fi
Satu Niiranen portrait

Satu Niiranen

Business Coach
Coaching for start-up entrepreneurs, student entrepreneurship
satu.niiranen@businessjoensuu.fi
satu.niiranen@businessjoensuu.fi
Ilkka Nykänen portrait

Ilkka Nykänen

Development Manager
Mining
ilkka.nykanen@businessjoensuu.fi
ilkka.nykanen@businessjoensuu.fi
Heidi Oinonen portrait

Heidi Oinonen

Customer Service Officer
Customer guidance and advice services, meeting services
heidi.oinonen@businessjoensuu.fi
heidi.oinonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Janne Pakarinen portrait

Janne Pakarinen

Business Coach
Developing the business activities of start-up companies
janne.pakarinen@businessjoensuu.fi
janne.pakarinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Jouko Piirainen portrait

Jouko Piirainen

Business Specialist
Transfer of ownership, acquisition, sale of companies, takeover, stock exchange, business transaction, share acquisition, generation change, Estonia
jouko.piirainen@businessjoensuu.fi
jouko.piirainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Satu-Minna Piiroinen portrait

Satu-Minna Piiroinen

Business Specialist
Recruitment, personnel and competence development, sector and employer image, stakeholder and cooperation networks
satu-minna.piiroinen@businessjoensuu.fi
satu-minna.piiroinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Pauliina Pikkujämsä portrait

Pauliina Pikkujämsä

Director, Business Services
Services for investing and relocating companies, customer relations and network cooperation
pauliina.pikkujamsa@businessjoensuu.fi
pauliina.pikkujamsa@businessjoensuu.fi
Kari Pulkkinen portrait

Kari Pulkkinen

Fund Manager & Growth Coach
Start-up Fund Joensuu, corporate financing, business development, development of board work
kari.pulkkinen@businessjoensuu.fi
kari.pulkkinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Juha Purmonen portrait

Juha Purmonen

Development Manager
Photonics Business Growth Program Manager
juha.purmonen@businessjoensuu.fi
juha.purmonen@businessjoensuu.fi
Mika Pyykkö portrait

Mika Pyykkö

Business Coach
Development and growth of companies' international business
mika.pyykko@businessjoensuu.fi
mika.pyykko@businessjoensuu.fi
Timo Rapatti portrait

Timo Rapatti

Technical Building Service Expert
Property contact person, building engineering, access control, fire alarm devices
timo.rapatti@businessjoensuu.fi
timo.rapatti@businessjoensuu.fi
Tuomo Roivas portrait

Tuomo Roivas

Director, Business Services
Growth, development, business services, business, customer relationships and municipal cooperation 
tuomo.roivas@businessjoensuu.fi
tuomo.roivas@businessjoensuu.fi
Heli Saario portrait

Heli Saario

Business Coach
International workforce to support business growth
heli.saario@businessjoensuu.fi
heli.saario@businessjoensuu.fi
Juha Saastamoinen portrait

Juha Saastamoinen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibilities: Outokumpu, Polvijärvi)
Financing, investments, development, growth, transfer of ownership, acquisition
juha.saastamoinen@businessjoensuu.fi
juha.saastamoinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Piia Sallinen portrait

Piia Sallinen

Business Coach
Recruitment, personnel and employment matters, acting as an employer
piia.sallinen@businessjoensuu.fi
piia.sallinen@businessjoensuu.fi
Marko Soikkeli portrait

Marko Soikkeli

Business Coach
ICT, digital, growth and development
marko.soikkeli@businessjoensuu.fi
marko.soikkeli@businessjoensuu.fi
Kirsi Svärd portrait

Kirsi Svärd

Business Coach
Development of the business activities of start-up companies, commercialisation of research and innovations
kirsi.svard@businessjoensuu.fi
kirsi.svard@businessjoensuu.fi
Timo Tahvanainen portrait

Timo Tahvanainen

Development Manager
Forest and energy business
timo.tahvanainen@businessjoensuu.fi
timo.tahvanainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Veikko Tahvanainen portrait

Veikko Tahvanainen

Business Specialist
Investments, development, corporate financing, rehabilitation, VTT Agent
veikko.tahvanainen@businessjoensuu.fi
veikko.tahvanainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Henry Torn portrait

Henry Torn

Communication and Project Coordinator
Marketing and communications of services and events
henry.torn@businessjoensuu.fi
henry.torn@businessjoensuu.fi
Seppo Tossavainen portrait

Seppo Tossavainen

Business Specialist
Forest bioeconomy and circular economy, internationalisation and Investment services
seppo.tossavainen@businessjoensuu.fi
seppo.tossavainen@businessjoensuu.fi
Janita Ylitalo portrait

Janita Ylitalo

*** On study leave 1 Jan - 30 Jun 2023. Substitute: Tomi Haring *** Director, Business Services
Services for start-ups, new business, commercialisation, international business services
janita.ylitalo@businessjoensuu.fi
janita.ylitalo@businessjoensuu.fi

Tapaa meitä tapahtumissa