Skip navigation

Contact information

Contact our business expert directly and embark on your journey to success!

On-call business services

Tel. +358 10 419 8011
Mon – Fri, 9 – 17

Reservations of Science Park meeting facilities and conference arrangements
Tel. +358 10 419 8001
meetings@businessjoensuu.fi

Calls to numbers starting 010 are charged normally (local network rate or mobile charge).

Mailing address and locations

Mailing address and location

Business Joensuu Oy
Länsikatu 15
FI-80110 Joensuu, Finland

The Business Joensuu office is located in Science Park. Meetings with our experts by appointment. 

Municipal service locations

Heinävesi
Heinävesi Municipal House
Kermanrannantie 7, 79700 Heinävesi 
Yhteyshenkilö: Heli Hirvonen
Meetings by appointment

Ilomantsi
Ilomantsi Municipal House
Soihtulantie 7, 82900 Ilomantsi
Contact person: Timo A. Hartikainen
Meetings by appointment

Kitee
Olkontie 4, 82500 Kitee
Contact persons: Heli Hirvonen ja Katariina Eskelinen
Meetings by appointment

 

Outokumpu
Outokumpu Industrial Park
Kuvernöörinkatu 1, 83500 Outokumpu (B-rappu, 2. kerros)
Contact person: Juha Saastamoinen
Meetings by appointment

Polvijärvi
Polvijärvi Municipal Technical Office
Välitie 2, 83700 Polvijärvi
Contact person: Juha Saastamoinen
Meetings by appointment

Rääkkylä
Rääkkylä Municipal House
Kinnulantie 1, 82300 Rääkkylä
Contact person: Timo Hartikainen
Meetings by appointment

Tohmajärvi
Tohmajärvi Municipal House
Järnefeltintie 1, 82600 Tohmajärvi
Contact person: Timo A. Hartikainen
Meetings by appointment

Invoicing address

Electronic invoices

E-invoicing address 003729212701
Operator: Maventa (003721291126)

Broker ID when sending from the bank network DABAFIHH (used if invoices cannot be sent directly to the Maventa ID from the e-invoicing program)

Email invoices address

29212701@scan.netvisor.fi

Invoices are sent to the service as PDF attachments, and the invoice attachments must be in the same file as the invoice itself. The maximum file size is 5 Mb. The file name must not contain special characters or spaces, and the file must not contain locked or password protected content.

Invoices on paper

Business Joensuu Oy
29212701
P. O. Box  100
FI-80020 Kollektor Scan, Finland

Y-Business ID: 2921270-1

Arriving at Science Park

Arriving at Science Park is easy, no matter which direction you come from, or which mode of transport you use.

See Google-kartta.

Download the Science Park mobile map.

Contact our business expert

Tomi Haring

CEO
tomi.haring@businessjoensuu.fi
tomi.haring@businessjoensuu.fi

Katariina Eskelinen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibility: Kitee)
Services, investments, development, growth, financing, acquisitions, social welfare and health care
katariina.eskelinen@businessjoensuu.fi
katariina.eskelinen@businessjoensuu.fi

Anu Halonen

Director, Business Services
Management and development of Science Park’s Facility and Event Services, including customer relations and partnerships
anu.halonen@businessjoensuu.fi
anu.halonen@businessjoensuu.fi

Timo Hartikainen

Business Coach (Municipal responsibility: Rääkkylä)
Employment and recruitment, business growth and development
timo.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
timo.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi

Timo A. Hartikainen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibilities: Ilomantsi, Tohmajärvi)
Services, investments, economy, development, growth, social welfare and health care
timo.a.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi
timo.a.hartikainen@businessjoensuu.fi

Heli Hirvonen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibilities: Heinävesi, Kitee)
Services of a start-up company, investments, development, financing, transfer of ownership
heli.hirvonen@businessjoensuu.fi
heli.hirvonen@businessjoensuu.fi

Hanne Huhmarsalo

Development Manager
Customer experience and quality, information management, digital services, environmental issues, Louhelan Woima
hanne.huhmarsalo@businessjoensuu.fi
hanne.huhmarsalo@businessjoensuu.fi

Mervi Huttunen

Key Account Manager, ICT
ICT Hub Joensuu, services for relocating ICT companies, development of the ICT industry community
mervi.huttunen@businessjoensuu.fi
mervi.huttunen@businessjoensuu.fi

Jarno Hämäläinen

Key Account Manager, Green Transition
jarno.hamalainen@businessjoensuu.fi
jarno.hamalainen@businessjoensuu.fi

Riikka Ihalainen

Customer Service Officer
Customer guidance, meeting and coworking services
riikka.ihalainen@businessjoensuu.fi
riikka.ihalainen@businessjoensuu.fi

Lasse Immonen

Business Coach
Assessment of business ideas, services and coaching for start-up entrepreneurs, public procurements
lasse.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
lasse.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi

Ari Immonen

Director
Finances, financing, recruitment and personnel matters of Business Joensuu Oy
ari.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
ari.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi

Tanja Immonen

Marketing Specialist
Marketing and communications of services and events
tanja.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi
tanja.immonen@businessjoensuu.fi

Anne-Maria Kankaisto

Marketing Specialist
Regional marketing, communications, marketing of services and events
anne-maria.kankaisto@businessjoensuu.fi
anne-maria.kankaisto@businessjoensuu.fi

Jarmo Kauppinen

Development Manager
Projects, project funding, regional development
jarmo.kauppinen@businessjoensuu.fi
jarmo.kauppinen@businessjoensuu.fi

Pinja Konttinen

Development Manager
ICT Hub Joensuu
pinja.konttinen@businessjoensuu.fi
pinja.konttinen@businessjoensuu.fi

Mervi Kontturi

Key Account Manager, mining industry
Mining
mervi.kontturi@businessjoensuu.fi
mervi.kontturi@businessjoensuu.fi

Olli Kämäräinen

Photonics Center Oy - Head of Sales and Business Development
olli.kamarainen@photonicscenter.fi
olli.kamarainen@photonicscenter.fi

Santeri Lanér

Business Coach

*** ON STUDY LEAVE  ***

Growth coaching, growth and development

santeri.laner@businessjoensuu.fi
santeri.laner@businessjoensuu.fi

Leena Lehikoinen

Development Manager
Company relocation services, plots and premises, photonics investments
leena.lehikoinen@businessjoensuu.fi
leena.lehikoinen@businessjoensuu.fi

Mervi Leminen

Business Coach
Growth coaching, growth, development
mervi.leminen@businessjoensuu.fi
mervi.leminen@businessjoensuu.fi

Miia Lähteenmäki

Account Manager
Science Park marketing, facility rentals, customer relationships and contracts
miia.lahteenmaki@businessjoensuu.fi
miia.lahteenmaki@businessjoensuu.fi

Antti Mononen

Business Specialist
Image of the plastics and tools sectors, industrial Investment and relocation service customers, Programme Manager of the Industrial Competitiveness Programme
antti.mononen@businessjoensuu.fi
antti.mononen@businessjoensuu.fi

Perttu Mutka

Film Commissioner
Film productions, placement, creative industries
perttu.mutka@businessjoensuu.fi
perttu.mutka@businessjoensuu.fi

Mikko Naakka

Property Manager
Property contact person, renovation and alteration work, personal and fire safety
mikko.naakka@businessjoensuu.fi
mikko.naakka@businessjoensuu.fi

Satu Niiranen

Business Coach
Internationalization of the food and natural products industry, Coaching for start-up entrepreneurs, student entrepreneurship
satu.niiranen@businessjoensuu.fi
satu.niiranen@businessjoensuu.fi

Ilkka Nykänen

Development Manager
Mining
ilkka.nykanen@businessjoensuu.fi
ilkka.nykanen@businessjoensuu.fi

Heidi Oinonen

Customer Service Officer
Customer guidance and advice services, meeting services
heidi.oinonen@businessjoensuu.fi
heidi.oinonen@businessjoensuu.fi

Jouko Piirainen

Business Specialist
Transfer of ownership, acquisition, sale of companies, takeover, stock exchange, business transaction, share acquisition, generation change, Estonia
jouko.piirainen@businessjoensuu.fi
jouko.piirainen@businessjoensuu.fi

Satu-Minna Piiroinen

Business Specialist

 Employment and recruitment services, personnel and competence development, TE services reform 2024/business services

satu-minna.piiroinen@businessjoensuu.fi
satu-minna.piiroinen@businessjoensuu.fi

Pauliina Pikkujämsä

Director, Business Services
Services for investing and relocating companies, customer relations and network cooperation
pauliina.pikkujamsa@businessjoensuu.fi
pauliina.pikkujamsa@businessjoensuu.fi

Kari Pulkkinen

Fund Manager & Growth Coach
Start-up Fund Joensuu, corporate financing, business development, development of board work
kari.pulkkinen@businessjoensuu.fi
kari.pulkkinen@businessjoensuu.fi

Juha Purmonen

Development Manager
Photonics Business Growth Program Manager
juha.purmonen@businessjoensuu.fi
juha.purmonen@businessjoensuu.fi

Tuomo Roivas

Director, Business Services
Growth, development, business services, business, customer relationships and municipal cooperation 
tuomo.roivas@businessjoensuu.fi
tuomo.roivas@businessjoensuu.fi

Heli Saario

Business Coach
International workforce to support business growth, Coaching for start-up entrepreneurs, student entrepreneurship
heli.saario@businessjoensuu.fi
heli.saario@businessjoensuu.fi

Juha Saastamoinen

Business Specialist (Municipal responsibilities: Outokumpu, Polvijärvi)
Financing, investments, development, growth, transfer of ownership, acquisition
juha.saastamoinen@businessjoensuu.fi
juha.saastamoinen@businessjoensuu.fi

Marko Soikkeli

Business Coach
ICT, digital, growth and development
marko.soikkeli@businessjoensuu.fi
marko.soikkeli@businessjoensuu.fi

Kirsi Svärd

Business Coach
Development of the business activities of start-up companies, commercialisation of research and innovations
kirsi.svard@businessjoensuu.fi
kirsi.svard@businessjoensuu.fi

Veikko Tahvanainen

Business Specialist
Investments, development, corporate financing, rehabilitation
veikko.tahvanainen@businessjoensuu.fi
veikko.tahvanainen@businessjoensuu.fi

Henry Torn

Business Specialist
Public procurements, digitalisation, growth, and development
henry.torn@businessjoensuu.fi
henry.torn@businessjoensuu.fi